Ring-A-Ding-Ding In The Holidays!

Well, it’s December first, time to officially ring in the holidays! And what better way than with this video of my boyhood chum Joe DeFalco ripping up the surf guitar thing on the classic Sleigh Ride. Only 25 more days to go …

Thanks, Joe, and hello Philadelphia!

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Christmas, Humor, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ring-A-Ding-Ding In The Holidays!

  1. petit4chocolatier says:

    Happy Holidays!!

  2. Right back at ya, Judy! Christmas is my favorite time of year, and I’m glad I got to ring in the season with my old pal’s video. Bon Noel!

  3. Happy holidays, Stephen!

    • I’m curious as to what Christmas is like in Oman! I’m guessing you’re not building snowmen or drinking warm mugs of hot chocolate. Hope it’s a happy one!!!

      • Thanks so much, Stephen! We’ll be lucky to get just Christmas day off. I simply CANNOT get into the holiday spirit here, so I will probably just spend a quiet day reflecting on life (or watching movies or writing a blog!)

        I really look forward to being home by late summer. And staying.

        • I can imagine! I remember when I moved from Philadelphia to California, and how weird my first Christmas in San Francisco was. I was used to a wintery Christmas, and one in which the temps were in the low 60’s just really threw me for a loop. I can’t say I’ve ever really gotten used to that. I still prefer those Pennsylvania Christmases.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Great blog ‘ol friend….thanks for the exposure,and glad I was able to ring in the season!

  5. Happy Christmas everyone!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

Leave a Reply

