Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Multiples

Hello everybody … and Happy New Year! Things got a little hectic as 2012 drew to a close, and I didn’t even have time to tend to my blog! But I have returned, and I can’t think of a better way to jump back into the blogosphere than with Ailsa’s Travel Theme Photo Challenge!

This week’s theme is Multiples, as in these roman columns supporting an outdoor amphitheater in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park. Peace!

For more Multiples, check out Ailsa’s Travel Theme at Where’s My Backpack!
About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Travel Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Multiples

  1. Paul says:

    Beautiful in its simplicity!

  2. That’s a truly fabulous photograph Stephen – so dramatic, and I love how the pared down palette seems to highlight the texture and shadow play. Great capture!

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    This is beautiful Stephen with a eerie hint of mystery in the shadows. Love it!!

  4. Pat says:

    What makes it so beautiful for me is the play of light and shadow. Wonderful interpretation of the theme.

    • Pat says:

      And welcome back. I feel like I’ve been neglecting my blog, too. Time to get serious again! :D

    • Hi Pat … and Happy New Year to you, my friend!!!
      Pat, Ive been past this place a million times, but on this one day the light and shadows all came together very briefly. Glad I was there. I haven’t seen it look like that since!

      • Pat says:

        Amazing. Unfortunately when I see that amazing light, I am in a car whizzing along with no place to stop. How exciting that you were able to capture the second.

  5. Happy New Year, Stephen! You posted so many different things at the end of the year involving Santa that you probably got a bit tired! Glad to see you’re back. And you’re in good form, too! Nice columns.

    • Hi Victoria … and a happy 2013 to you!
      Yah, I got a little burned out there as the year ended … and a heavy workload meant little time off, and even less to work on my blog. That’s okay. I believe it’s good to take a bit of a hiatus every once in a while. Helps recharge your batteries! Glad you liked the columns!

  6. adinparadise says:

    Great photo for the theme, Stephen. Happy New Year to you.

  7. Pingback: Travel Theme: Multiples | mothergrogan

  8. Pingback: travel theme: multiples « my sweetpainteddreams

  9. Pingback: Travel Theme: Multiples | Alastair's Blog

  10. Pingback: Travel Theme: Multiples | Jennifer's Journal

  11. viveka says:

    Like it very much …. like the color and shadows of the pillars – a very soft photo on the same time it is bold.

  12. pommepal says:

    G’day Stephen what a great photo to start 2013, it is dramatic and, strong I love the composition. Looking forward to more of your creative photos this year

  13. Paula says:

    This is cool Stephen! Happy 2013!

  14. Happy Yuan says:

    Hi, Stephen (^^)/~ I know you’re busy, but have you read my comment on 25th Dec?

  15. Madhu says:

    Superb shot Stephen! Didn’t you post a similar one for another challenge? i remember there was a lone man walking across the frame.

  16. Debby Magliaro says:

    A fantastic shot!

  17. Pingback: Travel Theme: Multiples | Jennifer's Journal

Leave a Reply

