Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

In this distorted view of reality, is it a real gallery, or a very clever wall mural?

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted « Changeversations

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted « a hectic life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Distorted | melonpopzdropz …

  4. Fergiemoto says:

    Well, it looks real, but I’m guessing a mural. Good one for the challenge!

  5. sonsothunder says:

    Awesome painting…Great shot…

    • Thanks, mate! Yeah, I got lucky with this one. I found this mural in a small alleyway off the main streets of Chinatown, and this mother and daughter just happened to pass by as I was readying a shot.

  6. The painting look surreal!! At a glance I thought there’s a stairs up.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Distorted | melonpopzdropz …

  8. Kongo says:

    Love the reds. It looks like the woman and girl are about to walk up the stairs in the mural. Very clever.

  9. MindMindful says:

    Great interpretation of ‘distorted’. And I share your love of the Creature in the Black Lagoon — my fave too! I was unwilling to let my limbs hang over the edge of the bed for years & years……….

    And, I am ‘awarding’ you the Versatile Blogger Award! Go to my blog & capture the badge; let me know if you need help with that. As a ‘condition’ for receiving this award, recipients are to reveal 7 things about themselves & pass the award along to 15 other bloggers.

    Have fun & be well!

    • Hi! Wow … thank you so much for the honor. I just launched my blog about a month ago, and it was my goal to present something that would be of interest to a lot of people, rather than just focus on one topic or subject. It was initially conceived as a forum for my photography, but I thought why limit myself, since I have a lot of interests that I’d like to share.

      Looks like I will need help capturing the badge. I can see it on your blog, but I’m not sure how to place it on mine (I’m still a little inexperienced with the nuts and bolts of WordPress). But I can’t wait to proudly display it!!! I will wait to hear back from you so I can implement that. In the meantime I will start gathering my 7 things list, which I think people will find … er, interesting.

      Love your comment about not letting your limbs hang over the bed. Even now, whenever I look into a body of water and I see something moving down below, I still think it might be … HIM!!!

      Again, thanks so much for the Versatile Blogger Award!

      Stephen

      • MindMindful says:

        Blogging certainly allows us to bloom by sharing, I find. I had to start a 2nd blog, for the exploration of my (hopefully) growing photography skills AND my journey toward a more mindful life! Glad you’re “here”:)

  10. Hi! Wow … thank you so much for the honor. I just launched my blog about a month ago, and it was my goal to present something that would be of interest to a lot of people, rather than just focus on one topic or subject. It was initially conceived as a forum for my photography, but I thought why limit myself, since I have a lot of interests that I’d like to share.

    Looks like I will need help capturing the badge. I can see it on your blog, but I’m not sure how to place it on mine (I’m still a little inexperienced with the nuts and bolts of WordPress). But I can’t wait to proudly display it!!! I will wait to hear back from you so I can implement that. In the meantime I will start gathering my 7 things list, which I think people will find … er, interesting.

    Love your comment about not letting your limbs hang over the bed. Even now, whenever I look into a body of water and I see something moving down below, I still think it might be … HIM!!!

    Again, thanks so much for the Versatile Blogger Award!

    Stephen

  11. Thanks for the like of my “Unusual” photo for the weekly photo challenge.
    Love your staircase photo above!

Leave a Reply

