The Pop-Reinterpretation Art Of Hillary White

Hillary White is an illustrator/designer who specializes in what she calls “pop-reinterpretation,” a world in which modern day pop culture icons occupy the classic scenes of old school art. The results can often be amusing and startling at the same time. In White’s world, Freddy Kruger roams the Paris streets of Van Gogh and Transformers stroll the lovely meadows of French impressionists. In true post-modern fashion, these disparate elements blend to create familiar yet surreal images, like they were meant to be. Enjoy!

To see more of Hillary White’s work, visit her website.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Art, Weekly Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Pop-Reinterpretation Art Of Hillary White

  1. cocomino says:

    Very interesting. I found a work of Gogh

  2. I love these, remind of the cartoons I used to watch as a child 🙂

  3. drewpan says:

    Hahahaha I love Vader and a unicorn… it’s so random! And appropriate too, cos it’s May 4th over here.

  4. Yet another brilliant post! I have to say I’m partial to Voltron, or the rabbits because the (Hopper) painting is one of my all time favourites! I don’t know where you finds these gems but (as I might have said before,) keep em coming 🙂

  5. Pingback: Kickin’ It Old School: The Classic Surrealism of René Magritte | Stephen Kelly Creative

Leave a Reply

