Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

A tripod and slow shutter speeds helped lend a ghostly effect to these holiday skaters.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. Those are so lovely. Beautiful shots.

  2. These came out really cool (not just from the ice!)

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocussed | Beyond the Brush

  4. Unfocused and not by accident. This is talent. And these are beautiful. My shot was, by contrast, completely unintended and the result of my fairly basic cell phone: http://designhouse9.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/then-again-by-diane-keaton/ I guess it’s a good thing I didn’t have my usual camera. 🙂

  5. jfb57 says:

    Now that’s clever!!

  6. eof737 says:

    I love your choices for this one. 😉

  7. Wow, these pictures are amazing!!

  8. fgassette says:

    COOL! Great shots for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. fast, colorful as they skate

  10. Great shot! Like ghosts on the ice …

  11. Nice – love the shadows in the second one!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | Street Cat

  13. themofman says:

    Real good! Especially the top image, that’s the shot!

  14. cocomino says:

    Interesting. It’s like a ghost.

  15. I love the ethereal nature of these pictures … it feels like I’m glimpsing a moment from long ago. Well done!

  16. First impression: otherworlldly. If you hadn’t described the scene, I would have continued to think: scene from Star Wars. Cool!

  17. Jo Bryant says:

    sensational imagery…love the eerie atmosphere evoked here

  18. Arindam says:

    These are excellent shots. Great work.

  19. caseyhoward says:

    Wow, these are such awesome shots!! Great job!

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused « The Life And Times Of A Dreamer

  21. ailsapm says:

    Hya Stephen – seeing as there hasn’t been an official weekly photo challenge this week, I’m stepping up and throwing down a challenge for anyone who’s interested. http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/
    I’d love you to join in – the more the merrier. Pass it on. xxx

    • Hi … and thanks for the invite to your photo challenge. I’m travelling right now, and I have spottu access to the Internet and my photo archives. I have some excellent shots that reflect the Reflections theme, so I’ll be sure to post an entry when I get home on Wednesday.

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | The Life And Times Of A Dreamer

Leave a Reply

