Holy Dark Knight Trilogy, Batman! I’m A Dork!

Pictured above, friends, and purchased just moments ago, is my official advance ticket to next Friday’s The Dark Knight Trilogy at the AMC Theater on Van Ness Street here in San Francisco! That’s Batman Begins at 6, followed by The Dark Knight at 8:30, leading up to the long-anticipated premiere of The Dark Knight Rises at midnight!!! That’s almost nine hours of Batman — and I get a free commemorative poster! Does that make me a dork? Discuss …

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Batman, Film, Film/Cinema, San Francisco, Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Holy Dark Knight Trilogy, Batman! I’m A Dork!

  1. fgassette says:

    No never a dork, just a serious fan. I can’t wait either. Part of this movie was shot here in Pittsburgh and I was able to photograph a few shots of its making.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Yes … a very serious fan. I so admire what Christopher Nolan has done with the Batman series. He spins a blockbuster with compelling stories and deep characterizations. Can’t wait to see how he ends his Dark Knight trilogy. We’ll have to compare notes afterwards.

  2. Emma says:

    You have to stop making me jealous..
    How was it?

    • hehe … hi emma … seems like i’m pretty good at making you jealous!
      can’t tell you how it was yet because the event is next Friday, the 20th (even better … it’s the day before my birthday!!!). I hope to file reports from directly inside the theater!

  3. It does make you dork. And as I am insanely jealous that you’ve got an event like this to go to…I suspect that makes me a dork too. 🙂 Early happy birthday wishes! Have a wonderful time.

  4. Madhu says:

    How lucky! Wouldn’t have minded doing that myself 🙂 Happy birthday in advance Stephen.

Leave a Reply

