Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

 

Patterns galore deep inside Sydney’s Queen Victoria Building.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Australia, Photography, Sydney, Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. fgassette says:

    Nice photo and patterns of the inside of Queen Victoria building. Good choice for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Love this picture with all it’s patterns and textures and layers! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. sutira says:

    This is such a nice inside take. And for a moment I thought it looked familiar. It’s QVB. Thanks for reminding me of my school time in Sydney ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Traveler's Lounge

  5. Oh, boy. Now I’m miffed that I didn’t post something else your photo reminds me of…but on the other hand, NICE PICTURE! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pretty floor pattern.

  7. nellibell49 says:

    My daughter worked on the top floor of QVB.. This is a lovely shot. Thank you.

  8. Pingback: SITE 2C – Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Stephen Kelly Creative « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  9. drewpan says:

    I hate that view! Not cos of the patterns, because of my fear of heights. The railings at the QVB don’t really instill a sense of security.

    • hey drew … you’re right, as I recall, I didn’t have a lot of confidence in the QVB railings.
      we’ve talked about our mutual fear of heights, but as you’ve seen from some of my previous posts, something drives me to lean over the edge to get that primo shot. maybe i should ask my therapist about that?

  10. viveka says:

    Interesting angle โ€“ and a stunning photo.

  11. Madhu says:

    A beautiful interior shot Stephen! Perfect for the challenge.

  12. Fergiemoto says:

    Wow, that is a really cool view! Such interesting patterns and layers.

Leave a Reply

