A-Z Challenge: The Letter T: Transamerica Pyramid

 

San Francisco is famous for its many architectural icons, and the Transamerica Pyramid is one of its most prominent. Standing like a sentinel since its completion in 1972, and sitting smack in the middle of the Financial District, the pyramid stands at 850 feet (48 floors), so it’s hard to miss, especially when you’re downtown. Needless to say, the views from up there are spectacular! It’s the tallest building in San Francisco, and it’s my third favorite man-made structure in the world.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in A-Z Archive, Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A-Z Challenge: The Letter T: Transamerica Pyramid

  1. The Transamerica pyramid looks so interesting! It has to be amazing on the inside too!

  2. frizztext says:

    the Transamerica Pyramid is most prominent – once an architect told me how she felt, when a little earthquake shook the building …

  3. ilargia64 says:

    It is great and beautiful at the same time!!! May I ask you which are the other two?

  4. Madhu says:

    Can see why this is one of your favourites Stephen! Remarkable architecture and photos too.

    • Thanks Madhu … I loves me my architecture and unusual designs are my thing! I love the creative imagination that goes into the conceptualizing and eventual building of awesome structures like the Transamerica Pyramid.

  5. viveka says:

    That I remember from my visit in SF – not fare away from Chinatown – great building – and fantastic landmark for the city. Nice photos too.

  6. adinparadise says:

    I remember seeing this. Well, you can hardly miss it, can you? 🙂 Great photos, Stephen.

  7. Rosa says:

    very impressive building.

Leave a Reply

