Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Roads

penguin2All roads eventually lead home, where you’ll hopefully be as snug and content as this penguin in his cozy cove at the San Francisco Zoo.

“So many roads I tell you,
New York to San Francisco,
So many roads I know.
All I want is one to take me home,
From the high road to the low,
So many roads …”

Grateful Dead, “So Many Roads”

To travel more roads, check out Ailsa’s Travel Theme at Where’s My Backpack?
About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Animals, Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Travel Theme and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Roads

  1. Your blog just reminded me of a classic Bugs Bunny episode… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vwsEXWjYhs

  2. Which album is that Grateful Dead song from, Mr. Penguin? I thought I knew most of them, but I don’t recognize that lyric….

    • Hi Victoria! Like many Grateful Dead songs, “So Many Roads” was never released on any official Grateful Dead album. It was a new Garcia song that the Dead had been performing in their final years, usually as an encore. A live version is available on the “So Many Roads” compilation of rarities and outtakes the Dead put out in 1999. Ironically, that version was recorded in Chicago on July 9, 1995, the last show the Dead performed before Jerry’s untimely death.

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: Roads | Fabulous 50's

  4. petit4chocolatier says:

    What great lyrics! Love the penguin!

  5. Pingback: my 3 minute road trip | my sweetpainteddreams

  6. Pingback: The Road Less Traveled: Reducing Federal Travel & Conference Spending | Real News World Wide

  7. Pingback: Travel Theme: Roads. | the unbearable lightness of being me.

  8. Barry Wilson says:

    Don’t forget…

    In another times forgotten space
    Your eyes looked from your mothers face
    Wallflower seed on the sand and stone
    May the four winds blow you safely home.

    Franklins Tower
    The Grateful Dead

  9. ailsapm says:

    Squee, that is so so cute I can hardly stand it. Love it, Stephen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

