Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes

fog

Taken about at hour ago, this pic shows you the world through my eyes… it’s pitch grey out there as we’re socked in with fog! Welcome to summer in San Francisco, folks, and we can expect a lot more of this until September when the really nice weather arrives! What Mark Twain once said is true: the coldest winter I’ve ever spent was summer in San Francisco!

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes

  1. Angeline M says:

    Come on September πŸ™‚
    Though I have to admit I love being in that fog!

    • Hi Angeline! Oh, this is not a complaint of any kind! I live in the Twin Peaks part of SF where fog is a constant, but I love it! Maybe not these past few days, but there’s nothing better than those cool, foggy summer nights … makes sleeping a lot easier!

  2. Paula says:

    Interesting photo, Stephen. I had no idea about fog during summer in San Francisco. Thank you for sharing your world with us πŸ™‚

    • Hi Paula! Actually, the summer months are also the foggiest months here in SF. We’re going thru a bit of a rare heat wave right now (80 degrees in SF??? Amazing!) but June, July and August are cool, windy and foggy. That all breaks in late August, and September and October are absolutely gorgeous!

  3. cocomino says:

    It’s very interesting. I hope that you’ll have a nice summer. πŸ˜€

  4. Forest So Green says:

    Yes, we also had a lot of fog this weekend but the sun is shining today πŸ™‚ Annie

  5. TrashBash says:

    Oh – I thought UK had it bad!

  6. Quirky Brunette says:

    And there I was thinking British weather was bad! πŸ˜‰ Enjoy the weather come September! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

