Sleeveface, or Fun With Album Covers!

sleeveface-18

Music lovers do the darndest things, but this collection of people matching poses of album covers is sheer genius! It’s called Sleeveface, and as you can see, people can get pretty creative with it. So, if you got any old vinyl albums, or even CDs or magazine covers, you can make a Sleeveface too! I’ve got a few ideas of my own — Springsteen’s The Wild, The Innocent and The E-Street Shuffle, Elvis Costello’s Trust and The Kinks’ Sleepwalker come to mind. How about you?

sleeveface-27Check out the gallery after the jump!

I’d like to thank James Pond over at Pondly.com for letting me borrow the images you see here. If you want to see more cool stuff like this from the world of art, graphic design, photography and more, then give ’em a click!

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Art, Humor, Music, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sleeveface, or Fun With Album Covers!

  1. I could look at those all day

  2. Very amusing and innovative! Where’s yours? You know, of course, that we now expect one from you!

    • Hi Victoria! hehe … I knew that was coming. Actually, I want to make my own, based on the albums I mentioned in my intro, but I don’t have any of them in vinyl!!! Undaunted, I’m still working on it!

  3. This is very clever and well done. Sleeveface, I love it!

  4. Reblogged this on Ohm Sweet Ohm and commented:
    Here is a wonderful idea from some very creative people — Sleeveface!

  5. This is SO FUN!!! Great Blog!

  6. Theses are great! What imagination! What fun!
    If there was a way to plaster my face on Carly Simon’s body on her Anticipation album cover, I’m all for it.;-)

    • Dear Bliary: thank you … and thanks for dropping by. I just love how clever these are … love the imagination and effort that went into them. Yes! I’m working on a few of my own too!
      LOVE your blog!!! Consider me a follower, only not in a weird, cultish or stalkerish kind of way.

  7. What a great post — love looking at all the covers and how well they blend with the person. Brought a smile to my face 🙂

  8. The Guat says:

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude … these are awesome. I love the Johnny Cash and John Travolta ones. Ha! What a great idea. Creative!

    • Hey Guat … right on! Actually, you nailed my faves, too … I love both Travolta treatments. Dunno why, but I love the Streisand cover too! I wish I had more of these to post. I could look at these all day long!

  9. I love these. Sooooo. Much.

  10. Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass: Whipped Cream & Other Delights. Done!

Leave a Reply

