Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Wild

Encounters with the wild are always fun, especially when they’re in the relatively safe confines of the San Francisco Zoo!

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Travel Theme. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Wild

  1. Honie Briggs says:

    I’m making a trip to San Francisco soon. Maybe I’ll have to check out this wild life for myself.

  2. I love a trip to the zoo, especially from the relative comfort of my living room couch.Thanks! 🙂

  3. Sheri Garvin says:

    Visited that zoo a few years ago. It was wonderful! Incidentally, I am also a graphic designer. I think we view the world just a bit differently than most people.

    • Hi Sheri … oh, without a doubt. I can’t put my finger on it, but we tend to see the world with more of a sense of structure, and we see that where others don’t. personally, i don’t want it any other way. i like seeing the world as a canvas.
      oh, and thanks for dropping by!

  4. Ed says:

    Great captures! Don’t like zoos for ethical reasons.

  5. Tish Farrell says:

    Great shots, especially the gorilla. Thanks for visiting my wild places.

  6. Pingback: Travel Theme (Wild) | Endless Skys

  7. Paula says:

    😀 Great to see your animal shots Stephen 🙂 I wish our zoo is more varied.

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    love these Stephen…that monkey looks quite menacing

  9. Kongo says:

    You know I love those monkeys!

  10. cocomino says:

    They are great art. They made me smile.

  11. The Hook says:

    That’s one funky ‘n fierce mandrill!

  12. Madhu says:

    Love the Gorillas regal pose 🙂

  13. Paula says:

    Hey Stephen, I’ve stopped by to see if you posted something new. You don’t like photo challenges, do you? I ask cause I started a new non-challenge yesterday 😉 Maybe you would like to read about it 🙂

    • Hey there, Paula. Sorry about my tardy reply, but I’ve been doing a bit of low-tech traveling, so I haven’t been tending to my blog.
      Actually, I do like photo challenges, and I usually participate in the Weekly WordPress Photo Challenge or Ailsa’s Travel Challenge. But I would be glad to participate in yours too. Cool! I like the random, no-theme, whatever inspires us style of your theme. I’m in! I just got home today, so let me sleep on this!

      • Paula says:

        Stephen, it will be a great honour and pleasure to have you on board 🙂 Please, take your time. I hope you will tell us about your low-tech travelling later on. Have a good rest. P.

  14. Paula says:

    P.S. I’ve just realised this was your entry for travel photo challenge :D. Well, maybe you should think about entering mine too 😀

  15. frizztext says:

    I adore the peacock’s hair style …

  16. frizztext says:

    do the animals in a Zoo have a health care system?
    greetings by
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/10/03/tea-party-vs-obamacare/

  17. Jo Bryant says:

    I am always in two minds about zoos…but they do provide some great shots

  18. A says:

    Lovely photos. I would not have realized it was a zoo if the cages weren’t there.

Leave a Reply

