Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Dogs

IMG_4704

They’re cute and they’re furry and they’ve got wet noses. They’re renowned for being man’s (and women’s) best friends and they have an amazing ability to lift your spirits when you’re feeling down. They’re loyal and trusting and they love you totally and without question. All they ask in return is a pat on the head and perhaps a nice tummy rub. It’s no wonder former French president Charles DeGaulle once said, “The better I get to know men, the more I find myself loving dogs.” Ladies and gentlemen, dogs!

Check out Ailsa’s Travel Theme for more canine encounters.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Animals, Photo Gallery, Stephen Kelly Creative, Stephen Kelly Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Dogs

  1. pattimoed says:

    My favorite is the dogs in the convertible. 🙂

    • Hi Patti … I see those pooches everyday Saturday morning. They’re always parked right outside of my gym, and the four dogs sit and wait as their owner visits a coffee shop on the street. It’s amazing how patient they are. There are actually four dogs … one is in the front passenger seat.

      • pattimoed says:

        Four dogs! I was wondering if that was a fourth in the passenger seat. So the owner goes for coffee…eh? Not the gym! Hopefully there’s a walk in there too for the dogs.

  2. Dear Stephen, My nephew and I enjoyed your pictures of dogs–he is right now playing with his own, who is part Great Dane, but mostly mutt. The Great Dane part of his heritage is what makes him lean against people for affection, apparently, which is sometimes a little inconvenient, as he is a rather large dog. All the best!

    • Hi Victoria! They’re almost like small horses, aren’t they? Except, of course, they’re dogs! When I first moved to California I lived with three roommates and two Alaskan Malamutes and a German Shepherd (and my cat, an aggressive male who let those dogs know who’s in charge real quick), so there were a lot of big dogs around.

  3. Leya says:

    Love them all – adore the howling beagles!

Leave a Reply

