Ailsa’s Photo Challenge: Reflection

Ailsa from Where’s My Backpack is hosting a cool photo challenge based on Reflections, and here, fresh from my visit to Philadelphia, is my take, as old and new Philly are reflected in this look down Market Street.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Photography, Stephen Kelly Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ailsa’s Photo Challenge: Reflection

  1. There’s Billy Penn on the top of City Hall in the reflection! Love it!

  2. ailsapm says:

    Wonderful, Stephen, I love it – I was in Philly earlier this year and it struck me as wonderful how the old part of town pops out from between all those modern glass-coated skyscrapers. Lovely shot 🙂 Thanks for joining in!

  3. fiztrainer says:

    O wow … this is really amazing. Love it. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and sending a LIKE my way. It brought me here where I look forward to following your posts. 😀

  4. viveka says:

    Brilliant photo … it took a while before I saw the reflection because it wasn’t where I was looking. Was in Philly many years ago … 25 I think, had a great time.

  5. Pingback: Travel Theme: Summer « a hectic life

  6. ailsapm says:

    Hi Stephen, I just put up another photo challenge and would love you to join in! Pass it on, everyone’s welcome. xxx Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/18/summer/

  7. I just found your blog today and gravitated toward this photo in particular. I’m not from Philly but I love it there and visit as often as I can. It’s one of those cities where you could do a whole photo book on juxtaposing old with new. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

    • Hi Madame Weebles … I’m a native, so it’s cool that you appreciate Philly so much because it’s a cool town. and they do a great job of intermingling their historic past with modern development. now I need to go back and capture more.

      • I do a lot of historical research so I’m there quite often. Philly still cares about its history, unlike NYC, where I’m from. Fortunately Philly is so close that I can go as often as I want, pretty much. The cheese steaks are good, obviously, but my weakness is the pork sandwich at Tommy DiNic’s at Reading Terminal Market.

Leave a Reply

