Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Blue

_ASC1346 copy

With the abrupt, unfortunate end of WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge, my blog friend Patti Moed and others have taken up the photography challenge mantle with their new weekly Lens-Artist Challenge, and here’s my first contribution. This week’s theme is blue and this shot was taken in San Francisco’s City Hall on a cold, overcast winter’s day. That’s enough to give anyone the blues!
Check out other takes on the Blue theme at Patti’s blog.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Lens-Artists, Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Creative, Stephen Kelly Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Blue

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Excellent choice Stephen!

  2. Just lovely, and very dramatic, Stephen! I’m glad to know you ‘re still around the blogosphere. I myself have been very lazy in the past year or two, only posting the occasional poem instead of writing literary articles as I used to do, but I hope to pick up some again soon. I’ve always looked forward to seeing your wonderful shots of S.F, Japan, and etc. Keep up the good work.

    • Hello, Victoria! Nice to hear from you after so much time! Like you, I’ve been lazy/busy when it comes to maintaining my blog, but this new photo challenge has given me a chance to reappear! I hope to stay consistent. Cheers!

  3. Heyjude says:

    This is a wonderful shot. I have been inside the City Hall and it is a fabulous building. I even have photos of this window, but not that incredible blue light.

  4. So blue and fair a photo I have not seen

  5. restlessjo says:

    I’ve got the blues too, Stephen. 🙂 🙂

  6. Jane Lurie says:

    One of my favorite windows. Excellent image, Stephen.

Leave a comment