Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Today I took a picture of tourists taking pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge.

I took a few myself.

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Photography, San Francisco, Stephen Kelly Photography, Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. Nice job, SK. I haven’t heard of Urban Safari, is it like the “duck” tour?

    • why thank you, SKE. Urban Safari is a popular tour bus that has a (obviously) safari theme (the tour guide wears a “Indiana Jones” getup. We have duck tours here in SF, but Urban Safari is not of the duck-ish variety and it stays of terra firma.

  2. Stephen says:

    Pretty creative and great photos!

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    I like both photos 🙂

  4. eof737 says:

    Excellent shots… I love that bridge. makes me smile whenever I see it. 😉

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TODAY… | Mirth and Motivation

  6. I’d love to go back to SF and photograph everything I did on film digitally….

  7. hi mike … thanks for stopping by. i feel really lucky to live here, and to have this amazing city as a photographic subject!

  8. viveka says:

    Tried to take photo of that bridge twice and every time I turned around the fog was rolling in … but I got a great with half the bridge in mist … in 1989. The bridge my favorite.

  9. キース says:

    Thank you!
    I want to go San Francisco!

  10. Taylor says:

    Traveling to San Fran is on my Day Zero List! Awesome picture!

  11. Robin says:

    Love how you captured both perspectives.

  12. Madhu says:

    Must be amusing to watch tourists gushing over what you see everyday 🙂

    • hehe … sometimes it is, Madhu. But it also reminds me of how lucky I am that the sights people travel from around the world to see are literally in my back yard. I never take for granted living in this amazing city!

  13. Now I want to scan my SF pics. 🙂 And I love taking pictures of people taking pictures. It’s so…meta. Lovely shots!

  14. Alex Khoo says:

    Love your shot of the golden gate bridge!

Leave a comment