Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Bridges

bridgeandship

Being a proud citizen of the city of San Francisco, one might think I would meet Ailsa’s Travel Theme with a pic or two of this city’s biggest icon: the Golden Gate Bridge. And whereas I say this with just a tinge of guilt, I’ve still got my Sydney on, so I’m obviously going with the Sydney Harbour Bridge, itself an icon of an iconic city!

To cross more bridges, check out Ailsa’s Travel Theme at Where’s My Backpack?

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Australia, Night, Photography, Stephen Kelly Photography, Sydney, Travel, Travel Theme, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Bridges

  1. Betty Kelly says:

    It’s a beautifully constructed bridge, but not as impressive as our Golden Gate!!!!

  2. Great pictures of the Sydney Harbor Bridge, Stephen! I so want to go to Australia!

  3. Now, you behave yourself! We all know that bridges are mid-points and communications between one place and another, and you just got back to us from Sydney, so you don’t get to go anywhere else again yet (at least, not without paying a tariff of more photos! Ha!).

  4. Angeline M says:

    I was waiting for you on this one…and you surprised me 🙂

  5. Funny. I live in Sydney but decided to do a different bridge for this challenge. My photos wouldn’t have been as good as yours anyway.

  6. Marcos C. says:

    Like I’ve said in every post of yours, I love your pictures and your blog! 🙂

  7. pommepal says:

    That is one very impressive bridge from any angle

  8. Pat says:

    I’m still not tired of your Sidney thing so keep them coming. I know the feeling of having a computer full of images I love from my travels and stories all bottled up ready to tell.

  9. viveka says:

    Great photos …. Did you claim up to the top???It’s a truly beautiful bridge and you have made it justice.

  10. Pingback: Travel Theme – Bridges | Jennifer's Journal

  11. Pingback: Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Bridges | Travel Monkey

  12. Pingback: Travel theme: Bridges | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  13. I love bridges and have always been fascinated with them. Each one has an uniqueness to them. Some are large, some are small. Some are industrial and some are wooden. I love them all and their individual details. I love the Golden Gate Bridge and the Sydney Bridge looks incredible in it’s own right! Beautiful post!

  14. Pingback: Travel Theme: Bridges | SC Surf Butler

  15. Pingback: Travel Theme: Bridges | Fabulous 50's

  16. restlessjo says:

    If I’d been to San Fran or Sydney I’m sure I’d feel the same! Nice pics.

  17. Pingback: Travel Theme: Bridges | a hectic life

  18. patriciaddrury says:

    composititon in my eyes is perfect and captivating!!!

Leave a comment