Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Secret Places

This is Gordon’s Bay in Clovelly, right outside of Sydney along the 3-mile coastal walk between Bondi and Coogee, and it’s my second favorite secret place on earth. If I showed my first place, it wouldn’t be a secret any longer, now would it?

Oh, and three cheers to Ailsa at Where’s My Backback for her awesome weekly photo challenge!!! Huzzah! And you all join in now, y’hear?

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Ailsa’s Travel Theme, Australia, Photography, Stephen Kelly Photography, Sydney, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Secret Places

  1. What a great place! ove the boats!

  2. Sydney’s so lovely when you consider the beaches are like 20 mins away in some suburbs. This shows my home town on a much more cheery day, it’s literally been raining since last Sunday (but is finally) showing her happy, sunny face today.

    • hey giaff … yes, i’ve been monitoring the weather in sydney, and you guys are really getting dumped on. from what i’ve read you’re having an unusually stormy winter. i would LOVE to photograph vivid sydney one year, but i guess i have to be prepared for rain if i’m going to visit in june.

      • Vivid was pretty awesome, I think you’d definitely get a million fantastic shots! I didn’t realise you were so familiar with Sydney? It’s pretty calm at the moment, ie the weather is behaving 🙂

  3. Madhu says:

    Perfect place to hide from the world!

  4. Emma says:

    I love that coastal walk from bondi to coogee, used to do it every evening, I understand why you love it so much…

  5. ailsapm says:

    That looks heavenly, Stephen. All those boats, and a practically empty beach.

  6. Pingback: Secret Places Of Childhood | this man's journey

  7. It’s first time I saw boats stored that way, cool.

  8. The Hook says:

    What a cool ittle hideaway!

  9. Pingback: Travel Theme: Secret Places | mothergrogan

Leave a comment