Hello Again!

_ASC2952 copy

I heard you missed me … well, I’m back!

If you’re thinking that’s exactly what David Lee Roth says in Van Halen’s “Hot For Teacher,” you’d be right. And I’m sure that’s what most of you was thinking, right?

_ASC1170It’s been over two months since I last launched a blog post, and that’s entirely too long. I’ve had gaps before, but this latest really takes the cake! Lots of factors contributed to this  — as usual, work and life intruded in big ways and time became short. So the ol’ blog was shoved on a back burner for a while, kicking and screaming, left to simmer pointlessly away. But not forever …

Absence really does make the heart grow fonder, and after a few false starts, I’m ready to get behind the wheel again, ready to resurrect the shell of my once and future blog. I never thought it would be a permanent vacation. I always knew I would return to it, mainly because it’s so darn much fun!

So today I marched right out to that spot in the backyard where the dog buried my blog and I dug it up — with my bare hands, mind you! As a matter of fact, I was digging with one hand while fighting off the dog with the other!

_ASC1667Actually, that’s a lie. I don’t have a dog or a backyard, but I think you get the point — we’re rarin’ to go over here!

In the long run, a break may have been a good thing because, truth be told, I was growing a little bored with my blog — it began to seem like a lot of the same old same old. And I hate that! And if I’m bored I can only imagine how you all out there feel! So I’m planning lots of new stuff as I boldly launch SKC 2.0, mainly a bigger focus on writing while still maintaining the high level of photography and art you’ve come to expect from my blog. You might start seeing green lifestyle tips, more health and fitness and travel-specific articles and, of course, even more of the kooky stuff I find on the Internet.

Oh, and I just got back from two weeks in Japan, and that’s given me lots of interesting ideas for future posts … as well as lots of great photography to share with ya!!!

So, I heard you missed me … well, I’m back!

About Stephen Kelly Creative

Hi, I'm Stephen Kelly, a writer, editor, photographer and graphic designer living in beautiful San Francisco, CA, USA. Amongst the things I love are writing, photography, movies, music, fitness, travel, Batman, all things Australian, food and fun, all of which I hope to reflect in this here blog. Welcome aboard ... now let's get busy!
This entry was posted in Japan, Photography, Stephen Kelly Creative, Stephen Kelly Photography, Tokyo, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Hello Again!

  1. cyardin says:

    I liked this post purely off the back of the Van Halen quote! Looking forward to the Japan photos – great spot for a Photography excursion.

    • Cheers, Chris … hey, mate, I was wondering who would be the first to notice the Van Halen quote … looks like it was you!!! Sorry, there’s no prize. Thanks for the kind comment. Japan was a photographic blast, and I’m still trying to sift through the 7889 pics I took! Coming soon, tho!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Glad you are back, missed your great photos and info. Can ‘t wait to see pics from Japan!
    Rere

  3. Batman? Will there still be Batman?
    So happy you’re back with a hint of great photos from your trip.
    I’m boycotting exclamation points and emoticons. It’s this thing. So, anyway, I’m glad you’re back.

    • HiHippie … OMG … how could I forget Batman? (Normally, I would have put another two other question marks as emphasis, but thanks to you I’ve come to reexamine my overuse of that and my old friend the exclamation mark).
      But of course there will be Batman … we’re actually good friends, you know. We’re bingo partners.
      Can’t wait to post my pics from Japan. Coming soon, I hope.

      • I don’t know which of us is on the other’s wavelength, but I was just thinking of writing about my recent foray into the dark underworld of church lady bingo. ::exclamation point::

  4. Chas Spain says:

    Hi Stephen – pleased you’re back – it’s good to take a break every now and then and come back to things in a new way. Looking forward to the photos from Japan. :>. I did a Batman post while you were away!

  5. pommepal says:

    G’day Stephen, I wondered where you had disappeared to now I know, Japan, I’m expecting some great photos and green lifestyle tips they are always appreciated

  6. ilargia64 says:

    Hi Stephen…..Welcome!!! Waiting for the new things….(but I liked very much your old posts….I was learning a lot !!! )

  7. Pat says:

    Hello Again, to you. This sounds like an exciting plan – but be sure to include your quirky sense of humor. 🙂

  8. Can’t wait for more of your excellent photos, and all the new stuff you’re coming up with sounds great, too! Welcome back!

  9. Hi, Stephen.
    Welcome!
    I have waited.

    • Hi there, summerfield. Thanks for the kind greeting. It’s nice to be welcomed back so warmly.
      I had an incredible time in your country just a few weeks ago, visiting Tokyo and Kyoto, and I’m really looking forward to posting my pics on my blog, so keep an eye out for those. Hopefully soon.

  10. viveka says:

    Stephen, long time no see … but great that you’re back again. Have missed you!
    I think a blogging break is something we all should give ourselves now and then. Personal I have cut down on my posting – because I had a rough couple of months with not able to sit properly and now the hunger is back, but I will not post everyday as I did the first year. So I think I know how you feel just now. It’s great to have you back.

    • Hi there, viveka, and thanks for the kind greeting. It’s really nice hearing from you again, and I hope you’re on the rebound from the last few months. I wish you well, as always.
      You hit it right on the head with the word ‘hunger.’ The fire has been rekindled!

      • viveka says:

        Thanks, Stephen … it has been a long process with my problems and they are still bothering me – but it could be a lot worst I suppose.
        Thank you so much for your concern. *smile

  11. Impybat says:

    I missed you!!!!!! So glad you’re still here 🙂 (Yeah, I may have overdid the exclamation points, but I’m obligated to.)

  12. Angeline M says:

    Definitely glad you’re back…and what everybody else said too!

  13. cocomino says:

    Welcome back. The first photo is my favorite.

  14. ideflex says:

    Has it really been 2 months – boy, that went fast – Welcome home! Japan, eh? That’s well worth not blogging for – looking forward to your new posts and more fantastic pics. Hope you’ll be highlighting artists like in the “old days”…

Leave a comment